About Us

Machines

Software

Cabinets

On Sale

Calendar

Special Events






- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Bernina Logo

Pfaff Logo

Husqvarna Viking Logo

Baby Lock Logo

Elna Logo

Handi Quilter



Koala Studios Logo

TailorMade Logo

Basic Sewing Machine: Rachel, Katherine, Presto, Soprano, Elna Star, Pfaff Passport 3.0, Viking 116/118, Opal 650/670/690Q


This class will cover the following:

Machine threading and hows to use the needle threader.
What bobbin your machine uses, how to wind a bobbin and inserting it into the machine.
Explanation of machine accessories.
The importance of using the right needle for a project, when to change a needle.
The importance of quality thread.
Stitch selection on  the machine; settings used for stitch length and width, when needed.
Blind hems and buttonholes.
Tensions and when they need to be adjusted.
Proper maintenance.


What to bring to class:
sewing machine, power cord, foot pedal, all feet, all accessories, all manuals, thread and sewing scissors.


Date(s):
Sat, Sep 23, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Tue, Oct 3, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Sat, Oct 7, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Tue, Oct 24, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Tue, Nov 7, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Sat, Nov 18, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Sat, Dec 9, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Mon, Dec 11, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Tue, Dec 19, 2017 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Skill Level:Beginner to Intermediate
Requirements:Bring sewing machine, power cord, foot pedal, all feet, all accessories, all manuals, thread, and sewing scissors.
Instructor:Chris Sloss